http://ginxrummy.livejournal.com/ (
ginxrummy.livejournal.com) wrote in
paixaoooc2006-02-22 04:26 pm
Salutations!
Sooo, hello thar. My name is Xandrei, but you guys can call me Xan, Xanny, or any variation of the sort. Whatever you feel comfortable typing. <3 I will playing as Ichimaru Gin, the previous Vice Captain of the 5th Division and well, now Ex-Captain to the 3rd Division of the Gotei 13 in the anime/manga Bleach. Yes indeedy, that was a mouthful to say. I've been RPing for about 3 or so years, but nothing quite as extensive as this. If any of you have been on Gaia, you may recognize my name. :< If not, hello there again~
So, to describe him.
Gin is an extremely sneaky fella, with a grin as wide the darn horizon or something. It almost never fails to be permanently plastered to his face, along with those really slanty/happy/creepy eyes of his. Sometimes, there are variations of this smile, ranging from slightly more sadistic to purely amused. Then again, these differences are rather hard to see, and only those close to him can really diffrentiate without it being very hard. His hair is like white-ish with different tints, just depending on what angle he's standing at, and well, on the lighting. He's extremely skinny, and it looks like he could snap in half if he coughed too hard. (But really, don't let that fool ya. Really, don't do it.)
On the outside, it seems like Gin's rotten to the very core, as he walks along that finefine line between play and pain. However, deeply buried inside is just a little boy, who grew up a little too fast, and who was led quite astray by certain individuals
Uh-- you'll also have to excuse his speech. Not that he's a foulmouth or anything (because he really isn't), Gin actually speaks with a bit of an accent. In Japan, this would be known as Kasai-ben. In America (and other Englishy speaking places, but mostly the US), this is the equivalent of a southern accent. You know the bit, right? What with the "Ya'll"-n and stuff. So yeah, if anyone can't understand his speech, just let me know, and I'll happily provide translation. ^_^ I can't think of much else to post about this guy, except that he's deeper than he appears to be.
Don't let his smile foooolll you. :">
For those who didn't get enough outta this posty, I have his info posted in my OOC journal, which, btw, is this account here. My IC journal is
I look forward to RPing with ya'll *lawlz* :P

no subject
Though I'm not roleplaying a Bleach character myself, I'm looking forward to seeing the Bleach crowd grow. :D
no subject
As am I actually. It'll be interesting if'n someone picks up Aizen >DDDD
no subject
no subject
That family is never happy, at least, not with Aizen and crazy!Tousen T_T
[spoiler warning for Bleach?]
Re: [spoiler warning for Bleach?]
And mind you, that imagined scene is rather hilarious. :">
Tousen, tsktsk, doncha know it's unhealthy to slice arms off?
no subject
I. LOVE. Gin.
I'll be watching you... XD
no subject
And the avatar... yeah, totally was hunted down by a friend. I am happyhappy that you like eeeett~
And yays! Earning a new friend already~
no subject
........!
*frantically adds you to the list*
no subject
yesyesyeswemustplottttttttttt (you are upppp???!!!) *goes online*
*added you already*
I misssssss youuuusss too~~
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I haven't seen Bleach, but omg, I LOVE GIN. I don't know why, I JUST LOVE HIM. *ENVY* :D Look forward to RPing with you sooner or later.
~ Allenmun/Darkmun
no subject
I look forward to RP as welllll *grabby motions!*
Gin is verra loveable. Can't see how... *shifty eyes*
no subject
...
♥
no subject
Yesssssmmmmm, it's GIINNN. <333
'_' I especially look forward to Rping with the Bleachy crew, whatwith Strawberrymun and all. >D
no subject
...
Okay, so Kenpachi's kinda doing his weird creepy grin in the back of my head, so um. Yeah. He's ... happy... to see Gin too. Just... just don't let him wander down any dark alleys. @_o *squishes Ken* DOWN BOY, DOWN!
no subject
Ohman, but wandering down dark alleys is just the thing Gin likes <3
and I mean, Gin would probably be the one to provoke Kenpachi, no?
no subject
.... OMG! X3333! ♥♥♥♥♥♥
So. Yes. Joy! I think I've gone temporarily...what's the word...Dammit, I really have gone ___. Uh. Shit. How'd you do that to me?!
...Inarticulate. That's it.
ANYWAYS. Much love! I've been on a Bleach kick all week, so seeing another Bleach character gets me all excited (think it shows?) and renews my desire to pick up Orihime/Yoruichi/someone.
*goes back to squeeing in the corner*
no subject
*flails as well!*
Ohyes, Bleach characters are absolute love. YESSS. PLZ. If I ever ever ever pick up a second character, it would be Bleachy. Like... Urahara Bleachy (he WAS my first choice, but then Southern-accenty-Gin won out :<)
*squeak!*
no subject
ILOVEHERSHE'SSOCUTE;_____;and Hitsugaya to fight.. *cried like OMG* So I'm in an anti-Gin mode. :< He's so goddamn CREEPY. Not that I like.. hate him, but he creeps me out at this point XD I'm sure I'll warm up to him quickly, once I learn more about his character :DBUT I HATE AIZEN WITH A BURNING FIRE!! even if he's really pretty. ;_; *snuggles Hinamori*
no subject
Butyah, obviously, that changed MUCH. Yesplz.
no subject
no subject
If I applied for another, it'd be Urahara, yes'm. Because he is thrillingly weird. But that's for laters, until then... it's Ginnnn~~